Linux - Different run levels, Runlevels in Linux

Different run levels

Runlevels in Linux

Linux operates in runlevel 3 - full multi-user mode. The following runlevels are defined in Red Hat Linux:
       0 - Halt
       1 - Single-user mode
       2 - Not used (user-definable)
       3 - Full multi-user mode
       4 - Not used (user-definable)
       5 - Full multi-user mode (with an X-based login screen)
       6 - Reboot 

The default runlevel for a system to boot to and stop is configured in
# vi /etc/inittab

The topic on Linux - Different run levels is posted by - Mani

Hope you have enjoyed, Linux - Different run levelsThanks for your time

Tech Bluff